The Uniform Protected Series Act

In 1996, Delaware was the first state to adopt a series limited liability company statute. Since then, 12 additional states, the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico have as well. 1 Each of these 15 jurisdictions has its own unique series LLC statute. The lack of uniformity across the